Customer Reviews

National Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the repairs and services done at our family-owned auto & transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, National Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Houston. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • For almost 20 years we have used National Transmission for all of our personal and business vesicles. Years ago transmission problem were a regular occurrence, but thanks to Rudy and John and the advice to switch to synthetic fluids they are a thing of the past. Most of our vehicles have 150k-300k miles on them.

    David Thompson – Houston Texas
    1/10/2014
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been having my car serviced at National Transmission for 10 years and highly recommend their service to anyone living in the Houston Texas area. Their staff of transmission specialists are experts and what they do and area always willing to spend the time with me to explain my best service and repair options.

    John Snider – Houston Texas
    10/31/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have been using National Transmission since 1984 and I certainly recommend them for performance and non performance needs. Rudy and John are great guys!

    Raymond Groves – Humble Texas
    11/26/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My Son's Honda Civic broke down with transmission related problems (manual transmission). I had AAA tow it to National Transmission and had it evaluated. It turned out to be a clutch problem. Rudy gave me an estimate and I authorized the work. Once the clutch was removed and examined Rudy called with the cost for parts. He also discovered a broken motor mount, which he replaced. The repair costs were fair, the warranty was good and the turn around time was excellent. I would use National Transmission for future work.

    Tim Lippold – Houston Texas
    11/22/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • These guys did the suncoast performance kit and trans-go shift kit build in my GMC Duramax with a 5 speed Allison transmission. They had a great turnaround speed and the price was the best out of four other shops in Houston and the surrounding areas. I looked around and researched for about two weeks, and found national transmission. they kept me up to date and asked before replacing any parts and gave me options. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a build on your transmission.

    Matt Harvey – league city Texas
    8/16/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I lived in the neighborhood,but never used National Transmission until my Mazda 626 transmission failed. It was in walking distance, so I took my baby/Becky/car to National Transmission and I have been a faithful, loyal customer ever since 2006. I love the customer service skills of Rudy, John and Donnie. They make you feel very special and go the extra mile to provide all needed services for your vehicle. Thank you National transmission for keeping Becky(car) and I up and running.

    Agnes McGough – Pearland Texas
    3/1/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Donnie and staff were very knowledgeable about my vehicle. Would recommend them to all my friends with service needs. Very classy, and professional service.

    Derrick Randall – Houston Texas
    3/28/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I had my transmission replaced there few weeks ago. the repair was done within an estimate and it was done within time limit. Prior to deciding using this company, I had called 3 transmission companies and decided to use National. The estimate was little higher than other two, but job was done right, I am very satisfy with them.

    Joe Yajima – HOUSTON Texas
    10/25/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've been a customer for over 25 years and I am very happy with National Transmission service. I recently had my 65 Chevelle transmission overhauled and I am very pleased with the outcome. Merry Christmas to all! Eugene Harris

    Eugene Harris – Houston Texas
    12/8/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My family has had several vehicles serviced by National Transmission over the years, as far back as 2007. We have all been satisfied with the service, the extremely good customer service and they honor their warranties. We highly recommend them as a repair service center.

    Joyce Hawkins – Houston Texas
    1/12/2017
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction